FPS logo
Sweeney-Dodds logo
Upcoming Events
Legal Notices
Riggins is NBC golfer of the year; Cogan named top coach

FPS staff report

Carrollton High School senior golfer Zach Riggins was named the Northeastern Buckeye Conference Player of the Year at the season ending meeting of the eight NBC coaches.

Carrollton Head Coach Gary Cogan was named the NBC Coach of the Year.

Carrollton senior Brady McClure and sophomore Cale Pozderac were named to the first team, along with Riggins.

The Warriors had two players named to the second team, senior Justin Lovett and junior Dan Tobin. Sophomore Tyler Shuman each earned honorable mention.

Minerva senior Austin Davison was named to the first team, while juniors Jantsen Locke and Colton Kiko each received honorable mention.

Cale Pozderac, So., Carrollton; Zach Riggins, Sr., Carrollton; Jacob Domer, Sr., Marlington; Austin Davison, Sr., Minerva; Ryan Adams, Jr., West Branch; Drake Lohnes, Sr., West Branch; Hunter Cannon, Sr., Alliance; Brady McClure, Sr., Carrollton.

Patrick Watson, Sr., Louisville; Beau Taylor, Sr., West Branch; Caleb Hall, Jr., Marlington; Bryce Hood, Fr., Alliance; Dan Tobin, Jr., Carrollton; Justin Lovett, Sr., Carrollton; Matt Dworznik, Jr., Canton South; Ron Worley, So., Marlington.

Alliance: Cody Cook, Dan Starkey; Canton South: Dan Culberson, Jacob Dubina; Carrollton: Tyler Shuman; Louisville: Dan Duplain, Matt Eddins; Marlington: Mitch Ray, Jorden White; Minerva: Jantsen Locke, Colton Kiko; Salem: Max Wolfgang, Ryan Hoover; West Branch: Kyle Uyselt.

Comment on this story
Before You Post

The Free Press Standard invites you to post your thoughts on the story in the box below.

  • However, before you post, please read these few basic rules.
  • Be appropriate. Posts with obscene, explicit, sexist or racist language will be deleted.
  • Be polite. Posts containing personal attacks, insults, or threats will be deleted.
  • Be honest. Potentially libelous statements will be deleted.
  • Don't 'spam'. Posts advertising or promoting commercial products will be deleted.
  • Help monitor your community. Click "Report Abuse" on any entry that violates these guidelines.
  • This is your forum, with your opinions.

These posts do not reflect the views of the The Free Press Standard or its employees.


©2012 The Free Press Standard
Contact the webmaster at: bevans@freepressstandard.com

Heavy-hearted Warriors fall to top ranked Dukes
Lady Warriors net crew climbs to 15-3
Warrior boys soccer edges East Palestine
Carrollton boys finish in second place at Cambridge
English is NBC girls golf Coach of Year; senior Sara Truman is first team selection
Riggins is NBC golfer of the year; Cogan named top coach
Lady Warrior golfers fourth at sectional; gain trip to districts
Malvern rolls over Newcomerstown
Maddie Dunlap finishes first to lead B-H girls to second place CC finish
Carrollton JV gridders narrowly fall to Marlington in 22-19 game
Area Bowling results

Bill Johnson ad