FPS logo
Sweeney-Dodds logo
Upcoming Events
Legal Notices
Athletes selected to represent Carroll County at upcoming Special Olympics Summer Games

FPS staff report

Carroll County Special Olympics has selected 10 athletes to represent Carroll County at the 44th annual Special Olympics Ohio State Summer Games at their banquet last Wednesday.

The games will be held in Columbus June 28-30 at Jesse Owens Stadium on the campus of The Ohio State University.

They are Karen Bross, bowling; Joey Burrier, track and field; Diane Donnelly, bowling; Becky Easterday, track and field; Kim Hilliard, bowling; Sarah Hines, bowling; Johnny Kruprzak, track and field; Amy Jo Pennock, bowling; Riley Sprague, track and field and Randall Stacy, track and field.

Special Olympics Ohio serves over 17,000 Ohio residences with disabilities.

They will be competing in 11 different sports.

Comment on this story
Before You Post

The Free Press Standard invites you to post your thoughts on the story in the box below.

  • However, before you post, please read these few basic rules.
  • Be appropriate. Posts with obscene, explicit, sexist or racist language will be deleted.
  • Be polite. Posts containing personal attacks, insults, or threats will be deleted.
  • Be honest. Potentially libelous statements will be deleted.
  • Don't 'spam'. Posts advertising or promoting commercial products will be deleted.
  • Help monitor your community. Click "Report Abuse" on any entry that violates these guidelines.
  • This is your forum, with your opinions.

These posts do not reflect the views of the The Free Press Standard or its employees.

Excellent season comes to an end for Lady Warrior softball team
Warrior boys track places NBC sixth; Tranter grabs hurdle title
Carrollton baseball caps off successful diamond season
It was rough last week for Lady Warrior track team
Athletes selected to represent Carroll County at upcoming Special Olympics Summer Games