FPS logo
Sweeney-Dodds logo
Upcoming Events
Legal Notices
Warrior basketball wraps up season at awards fete

FPS staff report

Carrollton High School boys basketball banquet
Receiving special awards at last weeks Carrollton’s boys basketball banquet are from left to right: Front – Zade Deitz and Tyler Krantz. Back row – Daniel Leary, Caleb Pasiuk and Lane Hartong.

The Carrollton boys basketball team recently wrapped up its season that sported a lot of ups and downs for the Warriors.

The Warriors got off to a slow start, but came on at the finish with an overall record of 9-15 that included a pair of tournament wins.

At the recently held post-season awards banquet, first year Head Coach Todd English and members of his coaching staff (Jon Rinkes, Josh DeCarlo, Hunter Borland and Randy Miller) presented players with varsity letters and special awards.

Receiving Special Awards were junior Caleb Pasiuk, Offensive Award; junior Zade Deitz, Defensive Award; junior Lane Hartong, Rebounding Award; senior Tyler Krantz, Assist Award, and junior Daniel Leary, Steals Award.

Pasiuk and Deitz each received their third year letters, while Krantz earned his second year letter.

Receiving their first year letters were Luke Clay, Leary and Hartong.

Receiving certificates of participation were members of the junior varsity and freshmen team.

Junior varsity: John Brown, Nathan Wilsford, Isaiah Donohue, Dakota Jenrett, Jimmy O’Donnell, Gabe Owens, Chuck Smith, Kory Host, Andrew Knapp, Drake Anderson, John Featheringham, Luke Leslie, Codey Ocheltree, Cody Pyles, Kyle Bullard and James McMasters.

Freshmen: Jacob Grubbs, Luke Krantz, Joe Moody, Cole Russell, Jacob Knipp, Cole Lovett, Ryan Shepherd and Kris Torian.

Earning All-Northeastern Buckeye Conference Scholar Athlete awards for earning a varsity letter and carrying a 3.4 grade point average were Krantz, Deitz and Pasiuk.

Pasiuk was named to the All-NBC first team, while Krantz and Deitz each received honorable mention.

In the Eastern District, Pasiuk earned third team status with Deitz and Krantz each special mention.

In District V, Pasiuk was a first team selection and Deitz honorable mention.

Comment on this story
Before You Post

The Free Press Standard invites you to post your thoughts on the story in the box below.

  • However, before you post, please read these few basic rules.
  • Be appropriate. Posts with obscene, explicit, sexist or racist language will be deleted.
  • Be polite. Posts containing personal attacks, insults, or threats will be deleted.
  • Be honest. Potentially libelous statements will be deleted.
  • Don't 'spam'. Posts advertising or promoting commercial products will be deleted.
  • Help monitor your community. Click "Report Abuse" on any entry that violates these guidelines.
  • This is your forum, with your opinions.

These posts do not reflect the views of the The Free Press Standard or its employees.

Carrollton softball under new leadership
Aukerman takes over boys track program at Carrollton
Warrior baseball program wants to build on last year’s season
Lady Warrior track returns veteran team, 14 letter winners
Warrior basketball wraps up season at awards fete
Area bowling results