FPS logo
Sweeney-Dodds logo
Upcoming Events
Legal Notices
Three Warriors named All District 5

FPS staff report

Three members of the Carrollton High School boys basketball team were recently named to District 5 Coaches Association All-District teams.

Senior Stephen Ericksen was named to the All-District first team, while senior Andrew Collins received second team honors and senior Jake Peterson honorable mention honors.

Mason Mamarella of Dover was named Player of the Year and Mike Haney from Steubenville Coach of the Year.

In Division III, Sandy Valley’s Zach Schlimn was named to the first team, while Nate Shepler was a second team selection. The Cardinals’ Walker Grossman received honorable mention.

Duane Troyer from Garaway and Zak Keesee from Ridgewood were Co-Players of the Year. Garaway head coach Dave Shutt was named Coach of the Year.

In Division IV, Conotton Valley senior Brandon Bailey was voted to the first team and was also named the Division IV Player of the Year.

Bailey’s head coach, Mike Fierbaugh was honored as the Coach of the Year.

Malvern senior Max Kapron was also voted to the first team.

Earning second team honors were senior Zach Lyon from Conotton Valley and junior Trey Tucci from Malvern.

Sophomore Mitch Loomis of Malvern and Brandon Galigher from Conotton Valley each received honorable mention.

Comment on this story
Before You Post

The Free Press Standard invites you to post your thoughts on the story in the box below.

  • However, before you post, please read these few basic rules.
  • Be appropriate. Posts with obscene, explicit, sexist or racist language will be deleted.
  • Be polite. Posts containing personal attacks, insults, or threats will be deleted.
  • Be honest. Potentially libelous statements will be deleted.
  • Don't 'spam'. Posts advertising or promoting commercial products will be deleted.
  • Help monitor your community. Click "Report Abuse" on any entry that violates these guidelines.
  • This is your forum, with your opinions.

These posts do not reflect the views of the The Free Press Standard or its employees.

State tournament second place wrestler Joey Miller carries off bulk of hardware
Lowdermilk named first team District 5
Three Warriors named All District 5
Tucci steps down at Malvern
Area bowling results