FPS logo
Sweeney-Dodds logo
Upcoming Events
Legal Notices
Sutton re-elected to lead Co-op board

FPS staff report

Carroll Electric Board of DirectorsHarold Sutton of 2014 Co. Rd. 58, Irondale, was re-elected president of the Carroll Electric Cooperative, Inc. Board of Directors at a reorganization meeting Sept. 25 at the Co-op on Canton Rd. in Carrollton.

Gary Snode will serve as vice president and Harold Barber as secretary-treasurer until the 2013 annual meeting.

The nine-member board is shown in the photo at right with the general manager.

They include: Front row (from left): Frank Chiurco, who represents District 8; Kenneth Brown, District 7; Gary Snode, District 1; William Casper, District 9, and Robert McCort, District 6.

Second row (from left): Harold Sutton, District 4; Kevin Tullis, District 5, and Harold Barber, District 3.

Back row (from left): Dale Haley, District 2, and Larry Fenbers, CEO/general manager.

Carroll Electric Cooperative, Inc. is a member-owned rural electric cooperative that services portions of Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison, Jefferson, Stark and Tuscarawas counties. Members totaling 12,480, are connected to the 1,470 miles of lines served by the co-op.

Comment on this story

Before You Post

The Free Press Standard invites you to post your thoughts on the story in the box below.

  • However, before you post, please read these few basic rules.
  • Be appropriate. Posts with obscene, explicit, sexist or racist language will be deleted.
  • Be polite. Posts containing personal attacks, insults, or threats will be deleted.
  • Be honest. Potentially libelous statements will be deleted.
  • Don't 'spam'. Posts advertising or promoting commercial products will be deleted.
  • Help monitor your community. Click "Report Abuse" on any entry that violates these guidelines.
  • This is your forum, with your opinions.

These posts do not reflect the views of the The Free Press Standard or its employees.


©2012 The Free Press Standard
Contact the webmaster at: bevans@freepressstandard.com